RI.gov R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |

Tree Commission






Tiverton Tree Commission ~ The Tiverton Tree Commission shall consist of three (3) members. All members shall be appointed by the Town Council. Members shall serve for four (4) year terms and the appointments shall be staggered so that no more than one (1) term expires in any single year. Vacancies shall be filled by the Town Council for the remainder of the unexpired term. In addition, the Director of Public Works and a designated member of the Conservation Commission shall be members ex officio, and the Tree Warden shall be a non-voting member ex officio. The Tree Commission shall annually elect a Chairperson and other officers, as it deems appropriate.

Tom Molinski, Chairperson
MJ Downing
Peter M. Moniz

Tree Warden:  John D. Manchester

Mission Statement

The Tiverton Tree Commission's mission is to create a healthy, cosmopolitan community with public trees and tree groves, which accentuate the town's verdant ecological nature, and supports its vibrant quality of place for the enrichment of the lives of all its citizens. The underlining goal is to retain nature as a critical element within the development of the town. This is to be accomplished by ensuing the planting of trees on public lands and encouraging the same on private properties.