RI.gov R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |

Harbor Commission

Harbormaster: Tyler Loomis
Office: 401-625-6708
Cell: 401-952-3612

Harbor & Coastal Waters Management ~ The Tiverton Harbor & Coastal Waters Management Commission (THCWMC) shall consist of nine (9) members appointed by the Town Council for two (2) year terms, staggered so that no more than five (5) terms expire in one year. The THCWMC shall include one member of the Planning Board. Preference shall be given to representation by the following special interests: Recreational boaters, recreational fishermen, commercial fishermen, riparian property owners and conservationists. In the event a vacancy the Town Council shall appoint a replacement from the same interest group for the duration of the unexpired term.

The Harbor & Coastal Waters Commission meets the 1st Monday of each Month at 7:00 p.m. at Brookdale Manor in the Craft's room.


Bruce H. Cox, Chair (CRMC Local Representative)
David Stewart, Vice Chair - Term to Expire 7/15/2021
Charles E. Lawrence - Term to Expire 7/15/2021
Paul Duarte - Term to Expire 7/15/2020
Roger Winiarski - Term to Expire 7/15/2021
Peter Corr - Term to Expire 7/15/2020
Gregory Banner - Term to Expire 7/15/2020
Jason Clermont - Term to Expire 7/15/2020
Andrew Sumberg - Term to Expire 7/15/2021

Harbor Management Plan

Mooring List (revised 2017)

Mooring Wait List (revised 2017)

Mooring Application (revised 8/2012)

Mooring Vendor List (revised 8/2012)

Mooring Inspection Form

U.S.C.G. Marine Event Permit Application

Tiverton Local Weather

Tiverton Local Tides