RI.gov R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |

Cemetery Commission

Shirley Moller - Chairperson
John Christo - Treasurer
Alfred Almeida
Eva Duclos - Secretary
Robert Sedoma - Vice Chairperson

E-Mail the Commission

Cemetery Commission ~ The Cemetery Commission shall consist of five (5) members appointed by the Town Council for three (3) year terms, staggered so that no more than two (2) terms expire in any one year. The Pocasset Hill Cemetery Superintendent (contractor), if any, shall be an advisory member of the Commission. Vacancies shall be filled by the Town Council for the remainder of the unexpired term. The Cemetery Commission shall annually elect a Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary & Treasurer. The Treasurer shall present all bills and invoices to the Commission for approval and shall inform the Commission of any changes in the status of funds and accrued interest. The fee schedule for grave plots shall be set by the Town Council upon recommendation of the Commission and revised periodically. The Town Treasurer shall maintain control and custody of Commission funds which shall be expended by or under the direction of the Commission with the approval of the Town Council.

Sale of graves:  Monday through Saturday from 10:00AM - 4:00PM By Appointment Only

For the Historic Cemetary Commission, click HERE.

The following information pertains to the Pocasset Hill Cemetery:

By-Laws as approved by the Tiverton Town Council 9/10/2018

Fee List as of 10/2018

Section Map

2016 Annual Report - Financial Attachment

2015 Annual Report - Financial Attachment

2013 Annual Report - Financial Attachement